Tags

, , ,

Movember and it’s all about men’s health! I’ve been sitting here for quite awhile thinking of what to say… and looking at the clock. At 3:15 pm… it’ll be 9 years since my grandfather passed away from what prostate cancer did to him.

gpa-600

Family gathered at the hospice house where my grandfather went after complications at the hospital. We all waited as the folks at hospice made him as comfortable as possible. I sat by his bedside and held his hand. Watching someone take their last breath is always difficult. But I have lots of happy memories of my grandfather.

monf2-75

RGM0016-001

At 90 years-old, he lived a very full life. I just wish the last couple years hadn’t been so rough. So, Movember… a cause for the month of November for all of us to look at the men in our lives and think about their good health. This year, I’m a Mo Sista with @rockville_audi. Hoping to raise funds as well as awareness this month. If you’re interested in donating, here’s my Movember page!

gng032396

Tell me… are you participating in Movember?

